Manage Site License

How do I manage users on a site license?

Step 1

Click Add-ons > Mail Merge > License.

This will open the License Information dialog box. Here you can find license information, such as the maximum number of users on the license, the license's expiry date and when each user last used the add-on.

Step 2

To add a new user, click Add User.

Step 3

Enter the user's email account in the box provided and click OK.

Users may or may not be within your domain (or organization). For example:

  1. admin@company.com can add marketing@company.com, sales@othercompany.com or contractorxyz@gmail.com.

  2. admin.footballclub@gmail.com can add sales.footballclub@gmail.com or rachel@marketingcompany.com.

Step 4

To remove an existing user, locate the user in the License Information dialog box and click Delete.

IMPORTANT NOTES:

  1. Once users are deleted, they cannot be added again. Therefore, it is important to only delete users who will never use the add-on again within your organization, e.g. if they have left the company.

  2. The administrator will take one of the user licenses by default and cannot be deleted.

Advanced Feature: Automatically Install the Add-on for Specific Users

APPLICATION: You want to install the add-on for users on your domain so that it will automatically show up under the Add-ons menu for selected users.

Alternatively, users can install Mail Merge from Google Workspace Marketplace.

Step 1

The following steps need to be carried out by your Google Workspace Admin using the Google Admin Console.

If you don't already have one that is suitable, create an organizational unit, e.g. Mail Merge Users.

Step 2

Add users to your organizational unit(s).

Step 3

Add the add-on to the G Suite Marketplace Whitelist.

Step 4

Add the add-on to the domain install list and assign it to the applicable organizational unit(s).

Users within the organizational unit(s) will have the add-on installed for them automatically.